Blues voted into top teams

Chelsea are well represented in the PFA Divisional Teams of the Year, with four of our players in the Premier League selection and two in the Women’s Super League 11.

The teams are voted for by their fellow professionals and have been announced ahead of the PFA Awards which will be presented on Sunday evening. Several Blues are in the running for those.

David Luiz, Gary Cahill, N’Golo Kante and Eden Hazard are the four in the Premier League Team of the Year announced today. From the Chelsea Ladies side, Karen Carney and Eniola Aluko have made the WSL Team of the Year.

The full voting selections are as follows:

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year

  • Goalkeeper - David De Gea (Manchester United)
  • Defender - Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Defender - David Luiz (Chelsea)
  • Defender - Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
  • Defender - Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Midfielder - Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Midfielder - Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Midfielder - N'Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Midfielder - Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  • Forward - Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Forward - Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

The PFA WSL Team of the Year

  • Goalkeeper - Mary Earps (Reading FC Women)
  • Defender - Lucy Bronze (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jenny Beattie (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Steph Houghton (Manchester City Women)
  • Defender - Jess Carter (Birmingham City Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Karen Carney (Chelsea Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Jill Scott (Manchester City Women)
  • Midfielder - Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal Ladies)
  • Midfielder - Caroline Weir (Liverpool Ladies)
  • Forward - Jane Ross (Manchester City Women)
  • Forward - Eniola Aluko (Chelsea Ladies) - pictured right

At Sunday’s PFA Awards ceremony, Hazard and Kante are in contention for the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award with Carney nominated for Women’s PFA Player of the Year award and Millie Bright for the PFA Women’s Young Player of the Year award.